FAQ

If I subscribe to PicSafe PRO, how do I unsubscribe?

Other FAQs

You can subscribe to PicSafe PRO through our subscription system (we use Stripe for secure payments), or through iTunes.

To unsubscribe using our subscription system:

  1. Tap on the "My Account" button (top right of this website). You will go to your "User Dashboard".
  2. Tap on the "Billing" button.
  3. Follow the prompts.

To unsubscribe on iTunes on an iPad or iPhone:

  1. Open the "Settings" app.
  2. Tap "iTunes & App Store".
  3. Tap your Apple ID. Enter your Apple ID and password if required.
  4. Tap "Subscriptions".
  5. Tap "PicSafe".
  6. Tap "Cancel Subscription".